Best Golf Simulator Impact Screens (2026): Price, Layers and Warranty
The best golf simulator impact screens in 2026 from Carl's Place and Shop Indoor Golf, compared on price, layers, white vs gray surface, warranty and sizes, with dated prices.
We may earn a commission if you buy through some links, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change what we recommend. Disclosure
At a glance
Pick an impact screen by budget, durability and room light. The Carl's Place Standard (from $179.95 at Rain or Shine Golf, Oct 10, 2026) is the lowest-cost single screen. The SIGPRO Premium (from $419.99 at Shop Indoor Golf) is a three-layer screen with a 1-year residential warranty. If your room can't be fully darkened, a gray screen such as the Carl's Place High-Contrast Gray (from $449.95) improves contrast.
Carl's Place Standard
from $179.95Rain or Shine Golf, Oct 10, 2026
Best forFirst DIY builds
View at Rain or ShineSIG Preferred
from $251.59Shop Indoor Golf, Oct 10, 2026
Best forResidential budget bays
View at Shop Indoor GolfCarl's Place Preferred
from $298.95Rain or Shine Golf, Oct 10, 2026
Best forMore durability on a moderate budget
View at Rain or ShineSIGPRO Premium
from $419.99Shop Indoor Golf, Oct 10, 2026
Best forFrequent use
View at Shop Indoor GolfCarl's Place High-Contrast Gray
from $449.95Rain or Shine Golf, Oct 10, 2026
Best forRooms that can't be fully darkened
View at Rain or ShineSIGPRO Premier Gray
from $689.99Shop Indoor Golf, Oct 10, 2026
Best forPremium gray builds
View at Shop Indoor GolfCompare at a glance
| Product | Best for | Price (checked Oct 10, 2026) | Build | Surface | Shop |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Carl's Place Standard | First DIY builds | from $179.95 Rain or Shine Golf | Standard screen | White | View at Rain or Shine |
| SIG Preferred | Residential budget bays | from $251.59 Shop Indoor Golf | Single layer, reinforced | White | View at Shop Indoor Golf |
| Carl's Place Preferred | More durability on a moderate budget | from $298.95 Rain or Shine Golf | Multi-layer | White | View at Rain or Shine |
| SIGPRO Premium | Frequent use | from $419.99 Shop Indoor Golf | Three-layer fabric | White | View at Shop Indoor Golf |
| Carl's Place High-Contrast Gray | Rooms that can't be fully darkened | from $449.95 Rain or Shine Golf | Multi-layer | Gray | View at Rain or Shine |
| SIGPRO Premier Gray | Premium gray builds | from $689.99 Shop Indoor Golf | Not listed | Gray | View at Shop Indoor Golf |
Prices from the retailer named, checked Oct 10, 2026; they change often.
Key facts
- Rain or Shine Golf lists the Carl's Place Standard Sim Screen from $179.95 (7.7 x 7.7 ft) as of October 10, 2026. Source: Rain or Shine Golf
- Shop Indoor Golf lists SIGPRO Premium screens from $419.99 with a 1-year residential warranty covering rips and tears from ball strikes. Source: Shop Indoor Golf
- Shop Indoor Golf lists the SIG Preferred screen as single-layer reinforced polyester with a 6-month warranty. Source: Shop Indoor Golf
Prices and specs checked October 13, 2026; confirm current figures with the source.
An impact screen does two jobs at once: it stops a full-speed golf ball and it shows the projected image. Cheaper screens do the first job fine; more expensive ones add layers for durability, quieter impacts and less bounce-back, and some use a gray surface for better contrast in brighter rooms such as garages.
We compared six golf simulator impact screens from two specialist retailers, with prices checked October 10, 2026. We haven’t tested them; details come from the retailer listings linked below. After you pick a screen, use the projector throw calculator for placement and the room fit calculator for enclosure width.
What to compare
Larger sizes cost more; see each listing.
Chart drawn by YardageBay from the prices cited on this page.
- Layers and material. Single-layer screens cost less; multi-layer screens are marketed for longer life, less noise and less bounce-back.
- Surface color. White is standard. Gray is sold for rooms with ambient light because it deepens blacks.
- Warranty. Screens are wear items; a stated warranty tells you what the seller will stand behind.
- Size and aspect ratio. Match your frame (1:1, 4:3 or 16:9) and your projector.
- Mounting. Most ship with grommets for bungees or ball bungees.
Carl’s Place Standard — lowest cost
Key specs
- Sizes
- 7.7 x 7.7 ft to 10 x 18 ft
- Mounting
- Pre-grommeted
- Warranty
- Not listed
Why it's on the list
- Lowest starting price in our list.
- Laces into any standard frame.
Watch-outs
- Listing gives few construction details.
Skip it if: You hit every day.
From $179.95 (7.7 x 7.7 ft) as of Oct 10, 2026 at Rain or Shine Golf; larger sizes up to $489.95.
Ships pre-grommeted to lace into a standard frame with bungees or straps. It’s the entry point for DIY builds.
Best for: first DIY builds and garages where budget matters most.
SIG Preferred — budget single layer with finished edges
Key specs
- Build
- Single-layer reinforced polyester
- Edges
- Double-stitched vinyl, grommets
- Warranty
- 6 months
Why it's on the list
- Finished edges at a budget price.
- About 40% cheaper than SIG Premium, per the listing.
Watch-outs
- Not recommended for commercial use, per Shop Indoor Golf.
Skip it if: You want a long warranty.
From $251.59 (7’7” x 7’7”) as of Oct 10, 2026 at Shop Indoor Golf.
Single-layer, tightly woven polyester treated for reinforcement, with double-stitched vinyl edges and grommets, per the listing. Shop Indoor Golf says it’s roughly 40% cheaper than SIG Premium and doesn’t recommend it for commercial use. 6-month warranty.
Best for: residential bays that want finished edges on a budget.
Carl’s Place Preferred — mid-range multi-layer
Key specs
- Build
- Multi-layer
- Sizes
- From 8 x 8 ft
- Warranty
- Not listed
Why it's on the list
- Multi-layer build for longer life than the Standard, per the listing.
Watch-outs
- Warranty length not stated in the listing.
Skip it if: Budget is the priority.
From $298.95 (8 x 8 ft) as of Oct 10, 2026 at Rain or Shine Golf.
Rain or Shine Golf describes multi-layer construction that extends screen life over entry-level options, with improved projection quality over the Standard.
Best for: buyers who want more durability than the Standard without paying for a premium build.
SIGPRO Premium — durability and warranty
From $419.99 (7’7” x 7’7”) as of Oct 10, 2026 at Shop Indoor Golf.
Shop Indoor Golf describes two impact-resistant polyester surfaces sandwiching spacer yarns into a three-layer fabric, engineered for image quality, longevity, bounce-back and noise. It says the screens were tested to withstand thousands of shots at ball speeds up to 250 mph (the retailer’s claim, not ours) and backs them with a 1-year residential warranty.
Best for: frequent use where a longer warranty matters.
Carl’s Place High-Contrast Gray — best for ambient light
Key specs
- Surface
- Gray (high contrast)
- Build
- Multi-layer, ballistics-grade
- Warranty
- Not listed
Why it's on the list
- Gray surface deepens blacks in rooms with light, per the listing.
Watch-outs
- Warranty length not stated in the listing.
Skip it if: Your bay is fully dark.
From $449.95 (7.7 x 7.7 ft) as of Oct 10, 2026 at Rain or Shine Golf.
A gray surface that Rain or Shine Golf says absorbs ambient light better than white, deepening blacks and improving color contrast in rooms that aren’t fully blacked out. Multi-layer, ballistics-grade construction per the listing.
Best for: garages and rooms with windows or overhead light.
SIGPRO Premier Gray — premium gray
Key specs
- Surface
- Gray
- Build
- Not listed
- Warranty
- Not listed
Why it's on the list
- Gray surface for clarity, per the listing.
Watch-outs
- Listing gives few construction details; ask the retailer.
Skip it if: You want full specs before buying.
From $689.99 (7’7” x 7’7”) as of Oct 10, 2026 at Shop Indoor Golf.
Shop Indoor Golf’s gray premium screen, marketed for enhanced clarity and resolution. The listing we checked gives few construction details, so ask the retailer for layers and warranty before buying.
Best for: premium builds pairing a gray screen with a bright projector.
Screen care and safety
Shop Indoor Golf warns that if foam, weighted blankets or other material sit too close to the screen, ball strikes concentrate at the impact point and wear the screen rapidly. Leave free space behind the screen; Garmin’s R10 manual gives the same advice for nets and screens. Pair your screen with a projector that suits the surface: see our projector guide.
Bottom line
Spend on durability if you’ll hit every day, and on a gray surface if you can’t darken the room. For a first DIY build, the Carl’s Place Standard is the low-cost start; for a long-lived home screen with a stated warranty, the SIGPRO Premium is the pick. Price a full DIY list in the simulator build planner, check kits on golf simulator packages, or weigh buying parts in package vs DIY. Garage buyers: see golf simulator garage setup for ambient light and door clearance.
How to choose
- Match the screen to your frame size and aspect ratio (1:1, 4:3 or 16:9). Source: Rain or Shine Golf: Carl's Standard
- Pick gray if your room has ambient light; Rain or Shine Golf says gray deepens blacks. Source: Rain or Shine Golf: Carl's Gray
- Check the warranty: SIG Preferred has 6 months, SIGPRO Premium 1 year residential. Source: Shop Indoor Golf: SIGPRO Premium
- Keep foam and padding away from the back of the screen to avoid rapid wear. Source: Shop Indoor Golf: SIG Preferred
How we research this guide
We haven't hands-on tested these products. This guide is built from manufacturer specifications, owner's manuals and dated retailer listings, and every figure links to where we found it.
FAQ
What is the best impact screen for a golf simulator?
It depends on budget and room light. In our research the SIGPRO Premium (from $419.99, Oct 10, 2026) offers a three-layer build and a 1-year residential warranty, while the Carl's Place Standard (from $179.95) is the lowest-cost option. Source: Shop Indoor Golf: SIGPRO Premium
Is a gray or white golf simulator screen better?
Gray helps in rooms with ambient light. Rain or Shine Golf says a gray surface absorbs ambient light better than white, deepening blacks and improving contrast in rooms that aren't fully blacked out. Source: Rain or Shine Golf: Carl's Gray
How long does a golf impact screen last?
Screens wear with use, so warranties are a useful guide: Shop Indoor Golf gives SIG Preferred a 6-month warranty and SIGPRO Premium a 1-year residential warranty against rips and tears from ball strikes. Source: Shop Indoor Golf: SIGPRO Premium
What size impact screen do I need?
Match the screen to your enclosure or frame and your projector's aspect ratio. Retailers sell square (1:1), 4:3 and 16:9 sizes; Carl's Place screens run from 7.7 x 7.7 ft up to 10 x 18 ft at Rain or Shine Golf. Source: Rain or Shine Golf: Carl's Standard
Do I need a gray impact screen for a garage?
Often yes if the garage door or windows let in daylight. Rain or Shine Golf says a gray surface absorbs ambient light better than white. Pair it with a brighter short-throw projector and see our garage golf simulator setup guide for door and lighting notes.
What is the cheapest golf simulator impact screen?
In our research the Carl's Place Standard starts at $179.95 for a 7.7 x 7.7 ft screen (Rain or Shine Golf, Oct 10, 2026). Source: Rain or Shine Golf: Carl's Standard
Can you put padding behind a golf impact screen?
Not touching it. Shop Indoor Golf warns that foam or blankets too close to the screen concentrate ball strikes and wear the screen rapidly. Source: Shop Indoor Golf: SIG Preferred
Do golf simulator screens come with a warranty?
Some do: Shop Indoor Golf gives SIG Preferred a 6-month warranty and SIGPRO Premium a 1-year residential warranty against rips and tears from ball strikes. Source: Shop Indoor Golf: SIGPRO Premium
Sources
- Rain or Shine Golf (rainorshinegolf.com, accessed Oct 10, 2026)
- Shop Indoor Golf (shopindoorgolf.com, accessed Oct 10, 2026)
- Rain or Shine Golf (rainorshinegolf.com, accessed Oct 10, 2026)
- Shop Indoor Golf (shopindoorgolf.com, accessed Oct 10, 2026)
- Rain or Shine Golf (rainorshinegolf.com, accessed Oct 10, 2026)
- Shop Indoor Golf (shopindoorgolf.com, accessed Oct 10, 2026)
- Garmin R10 owner's manual (garmin.com, accessed Oct 10, 2026)
What changed: Oct 10, 2026: first published with prices checked at Rain or Shine Golf and Shop Indoor Golf.
About the author
YardageBay is the pen name of this site's editorial team. We research home golf simulators from manufacturer specs, owner's manuals and dated retailer prices, and we say so when we haven't tested something ourselves. More about YardageBay